Hey guys! 

So it’s national lipstick day! So I figured why not share some of my favorites. Usually I go with the nude shades, but I do have some bold ones that I love. So let’s get to it! 

It cosmetics

So if I need something just to add a little moisture, I love the it cosmetics. It’s clear so it doesn’t mess up whatever lipstick I’m wearing. Makes my lips feel so hydrated. 

Too faced: lip injection extreme

So I have thin lips, so I was a little iffy when ipsy sent me a sample of the too faced; lip injection extreme. I love it. At first the tingle sensation kinda threw me off a little bit. But I’m used to it now and it makes my upper lip look more plump!

Mellow

So mellow is one of my favorite nudes that I have. It’s soft but with just enough color to add a pop. 

Pacifica

Another one of my favorite nude colors is the pacifica. It’s creamy and so soft in tone. I absoultly love it. 

Nyx butter lipstick 

I’m not a huge fan of red lipstick, mostly because I am so pale. That being said, I love the nyx butter lipstick! It’s hydrating while adding a pop of color. The red is the perfect shade. Not too bright and bold, but refreshing. 

Lip lacquer 

So while we are talking about reds. This lip lacquer is wonderful. I love the orange tone to it. 

Tre’stique

Another red I tend to like is this tre’stique. It’s the perfect matte’ shade. I love the fact that it’s like a stick too. Makes it super easy to apply. 

Nyx whipped

So I have talked about this one in one of my other posts. I just love everything about this! The color, the applicator. I just love it. 

Cover girl

So, if I’m in the mood for something bold, this is my go to. It’s more of a violet tone, which I love. But it’s bright and bold. If you want to go out and make a statement. This is it!

So since it is national lipstick day, I saw that kat von d had a sale on her studded lipsticks. So I had to get one! So excited to finally try one.

So what’s your all time go to lipstick. I’d love to hear what your favorites are! Thanks for reading!

💜 Brooke 

